Pray your brains out!

James 5:16 says
“The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective.”   My paraphrase –  “pray your brains out – it works.”

At our launch we talked about how a movement moves.  What you’ve heard me share with you is just the beginning of what I believe God is going to do through us. I’m asking you to join with me and the leadership team to pray for our upcoming service at Carleton.  What can you pray for? Please take some time EVERY DAY until the 10th to pray that we will carry the presence of God into the cafe and on campus.  Pray that everything is done with excellence.  Pray that this opens another door.  Pray that students feel loved immediately.  Pray that we make connections that last.

Rooster Cafe is in the University Centre on the 4th floor (top floor). There is a parking lot just outside of the UC and it is paid parking. If anyone would like free parking they can get it across from Bronson at Brewer Park and then walk over. From the parking lot just walk through the doors and up the stairs then Rooster’s is on your left once you get to the top.

Also – space is limited!  So please give your seat up for visitors – we all can sit on the floor if we have to! Let’s make sure we honour our guests.

On Tuesday at 11:45 I’m going to the campus to pray for 30 minutes – if you want to join me meet me at the University Centre or email me to meet me at Bethel to head over together.   Please let me know you are coming!

Dreaming BIG and believing in you!
Pastor Sandra

Upcoming Events
India Missions trip info meeting November 17th at 7 pm (see Brittany to sign up)
Generations youth/young adults serving seniors November 19th 1:30-2:30 (see Joyce to Sign Up)
December Celebration Worship Night – December 8th 7 pm at Bethel
Carleton Exam giveaway  December 14th 11 am – 2 pm in the Atrium
EPIC Christmas Party December 22nd 6 pm $5 dinner included

Leave a comment